Wet again!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Westport
November 26th 2012
Published: November 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Had a great walk yesterday just souhth of Bleinheim, walked for about 2 hrs through the grazing land of aworking farm so very different to my previous walks the bush. Very hot abouth 28C. It was quiet all I could hear was the sound of seed pos bursting open in the heat.

Then drove through mile up on mile of grapevines. SatNav told me to turn left in 123km which seemed to take forever. Thought I would start counting cars only saw 60 in 100km, and that included the ones that overtook me.

Stayed at great site near Murchison last night lovely log fire in the kitchen.

Took an walk nr old power station before I left Murchoson, took about an hr.

Drove toward Westport and stopped at the longest swing bridge in New Zealand. Not sure if walking over such a wobbley bridge has done any thing to help my fear of heights. On thing I do know is that I could have cheerfully throttled the little boy who thought is was funny to jump up and down on the bridge as I was walking across!

At library updating this so I will go and find a campsite for the night. Very wet now, but hopefully it will be ok in the morninv to take a walk to the seal colony.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb