Lake Mahinapuia


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » West Coast » Greymouth
September 2nd 2005
Published: September 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today hasn't been bad.
Stopped off to see one fo the largest fur seal colonies of NZ, then carried on to a stop at the Pancake rocks. So called because they are limestone which has bizarrely eroded to so really cloase together layers.
Arrived at the 'Poo Pub' for tonights stay and took a walk down to the Lake, was a bit dull, grey, and wet though 😞
Took another walk to the lake after a decent cooked meal from Les, (the 80 yr old owner). Was all in the dark to see glow worms.
Since then we've been in the pub having a themed night. Our theme: Black Bags ie I'm sitting in a very uncomfortable black bin bag outfit!!
Tomorrow Franz Josef!

Advertisement



2nd September 2005

hello
sounds so cool, did u get my earlier message? THe one thats like a mile long? Miss ya, c u eventually - ur bday yeah? love ya beth xxxxxxxxx
3rd September 2005

FAO - WooWooTheShadowMinx Got your earlier message, sounds like Greece was hot! Snorkling sounds amazing, I might get a chance to do it near the end of my trip, see how finances and opportunities go! It will be the day before my bday that I'll be at home as I land 23rd, home 24th and travel 25th. I still hoping that I can find time to do something with all of you still at home before I leave, but time will tell (Or folks will dictate ;-P)

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb