West coast 3


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » West Coast » Franz Josef
October 20th 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hokitika to Franz Joseph


Friday- I enjoyed the bone carving so much I decided to turn my hand to jade carving- of course it was a really sunny day and I was stuck inside but nevermind! The tools used water and their was less work by hand so it was harder to see what you were doing. I enjoyed the bone carving more but again I'm pleased with what I made today. I then drove down to Franz Joseph, I was going to go to Fox Glacier but after the unsociable night I had had I decided to go to the busier of the 2 towns. I met 2 rugby lads who had just left Oxford Brookes Uni and went to the pub with them- so definatly more sociable.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb