Horse Trecking


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I booked into what I thought was a bargain Motel - only $70 (about 28 pounds) and then discovered why. Up till now all the accommodation has been great but this was a unit underneath the owners house, furnished with stuff left over from the 60's with filthy carpet. Other than that, Wanaka is a nice town with an amazing view over the lake with the mountains behind.

Today I went horse trecking in the hills. It was a really good few hours and was a different way to see the countryside. It was only a very small group; me, a german chick and a kewi family so it was good fun. I had trouble getting off the horse though, my legs were so sore! Well worth it though, and the weather is back to being hot and sunny during the day (although cold at night).


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



19th April 2007

Chief
Where are your feathers?

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb