2 days since Em left


Advertisement
Published: April 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Very long and very clean tunnel I drove throughVery long and very clean tunnel I drove throughVery long and very clean tunnel I drove through

(and then back again cos it turned out to be wrong way!)

2 days since Em left

 Australasia » New Zealand » South Island » Mount Cook By Matt n Em
April 16th 2007Yesterday I headed south to the Mauraki boulders. I stopped to see the penquins but they only come out at night apparently so I didn't see them. Headed inland and last night stayed in a small town half way to Mount Cook. This morning I finished the drive to Mt Cook and did a hike to the base of a Mueller Glacier. The glacier is hard to see because it's covered in rocks and stones but I've included some pics anyway. I'm now in Wanaka and running out of internet time, hence the short entry. In case you miss it, i've added the photos to the earlier entries now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb