Unexpected flowers for Valentine's Day!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Timaru
February 14th 2010
Published: April 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 8: 14-2-10

Dropped off Will in Dunedin and continued on our way. Around midday we stopped in Timeru, a charming with Mayberry-esque residents. Just happened to come across a flower show and ended up with Valentines bouquet that would make a florist proud.


Camper-van lesson number 8: School is the place where children go to study. University is where big kids go. After minutes of trying to explain to an older women that I was going to school in Australia and having her repeatedly ask what subjects I was teaching kids, it finally dawned on me...words have different meanings in different countries.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

The ultimate addition to my rock collection.The ultimate addition to my rock collection.
The ultimate addition to my rock collection.

She was trying to figure out how to fit one in her purse...I only know that because I had the same thought.
Textures we know Textures we know
Textures we know

fond memories (and music) remind me of home.
it hatched!it hatched!
it hatched!

and that's how Kookaburras are born.
A gnome in a geodesic dome birdcage!?!?!?!A gnome in a geodesic dome birdcage!?!?!?!
A gnome in a geodesic dome birdcage!?!?!?!

After this we promptly left realizing that we may have crossed into the Twilight Zone and the town may never let us leave.


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb