Drinking capitol of New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
October 1st 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

King of the CastleKing of the CastleKing of the Castle

absolutely sureal being surrounded by mountains
Well at least its been the drinking capitol for me. Man what a cool little place. U all know the kind of touristy town based around skiing and what not. Great times. Did some serious parting while i was here. On friday i headed up to Cardona (i think) ski resort in the heart of New Zealands souther alps. I think that made my trip in this country. Total killer weather for skiing. And the veiws were for as far as the eye could see. Totally sureal. The conditions for NZ's spring were quite amazing. Apparently they got quite the dumping this past winter. But the park was primo with giant boxes and the pipe was half decent as well. But I"m totally not used to the style of ski resorts. Basically a mountain that u are free to rip whereever u want. Man did I tear up this mountain. The slopes got a little slushy in the afternoon but I managed to find some shady slopes with decent snow. I even manned up and hiked for about 30 min up to the top of this sik peak to be the first to lay fresh tracks down a crazy steep run.
Talk about sik veiwTalk about sik veiwTalk about sik veiw

what a georgeous day
U definetly had to mind the rocks which were poking out everywhere. What an experience, I felt like I was in a Warren Miller video or something. But only clipped a few rocks through out the day. But u had to be carefull cuz the melting snow was exposing patches of grass/rock. DANGER BAY!!!!!!!! But back to Queenstown. It was cool tons of bars wiht neverending happy hours. Our hostel bar had a pool tournement for a 100$ bar tab. I managed to loose in the final game by sewering on the 8 ball. But the winner was a good sport and bombarded me with shots. There was the world bar which filled with so many travelers and of course some crazy kiwi locals. Last night i did some drinking with some bloaks from Christchurch down for a weekend. It was good times for sure. But I dabbled in a little white water rafting. It was sweet ass. The water was high with glacier runoffs. I snagged a spot right at the front of the raft. Sickness. Man what a rush. We tore through a tunnel through a mountain. Apparently the miners blew the tunnel with dynomite to redirect the
Talk about sik veiwTalk about sik veiwTalk about sik veiw

what a georgeous day
river to get at the gold. But we were dealing wiht class 4 plus rapids 5 being the most hardcore. It was good times for sure. But due to the lack of funds I bailed on the skydive. I figure switzerland is good enough for this year. But taking a crazy bus route up to Karamea. I have to stop for a night in Franz Joseph which is famous for its glacier. I would go check out some stuff if it wasn;t shitting down rain. But only one more 8 hour bus ride left. Luckily my hostel for the night has a sauna. But anyways peoples take care.

Peace

Sean

ps I now love spanish girls. My roomate had absolutlely no inhabitions. She would get but ass naked right infront of me to change. I was shocked and roused at the same time. I love spanish girls


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

wow i was actually up at 6amwow i was actually up at 6am
wow i was actually up at 6am

and i didn't stay up drinking all night>>>>>>>.surprise
On the vege of ripping a cliffOn the vege of ripping a cliff
On the vege of ripping a cliff

this girl taking the picture was camera handicapped
Misty MorningMisty Morning
Misty Morning

clouds in the sky ___ Withour warning the wizard walk by If ur confused u dont know Black Sabbath


1st October 2006

love spanish girls to bud
king eh, thats where ur wrong cuz im the king bitch hahaha hold my drink. Anyway looks good man keep it up. Sik pics man
3rd October 2006

Hi Sean
God Sean the last visual I need is you aroused??? Man you are toooo young for that. Ha Ha!!/ Just to let you know Blake got his G1 today, we drove around a parking lot then he drove home, scary but he did really well. hard to believe he is driving. looking forward to Thanksgiving this weekend. turkey and dressing sounds so good. take care. your skiing looks great? Sean do you want us to be getting you a pass at Blue this year? What are your plans? We have until Oct 20th for the cheaper price. let me know Love Mic

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb