Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
February 8th 2013
Published: February 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After a day sitting on the coach yesterday I thought I should get some excercise, so today after a good breakfast I decided to take the gondola to the top of the mountain opposite where I am staying. At the top you can watch people hurling themselves off the bungy I might be a bit adventurous but not quite that mad, although I have to say it was fun watching. After a large brownie and a pot of Earl Grey thought I had better head down so decided to walk back!!! The lady in the information kiosk told me that you could indeed do this and told me where to pick up the trail. On my way down people were whizzing past on the zip wire, but as I had done all that before I just listened to them whizzing by. When I got back to the town a couple of hours later I felt in need of a short rest. Browsed through the walks to find the walk that I had done The Tiki trail was a "challenging" level!!!! No wonder my knees were feeling a bit wobbly and I have to say it was challenging but I did enjoy it.

Weather fine and sunny again it's just been beautiful while I have been in NZ apparently it's the best summer they have had in years, just hope it lasts a few more weeks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb