Tea


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
May 14th 2006
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so Claire again out does me with regard to doing cool and interesting stuff on the blog, but never-the-less I feel I have to write a short piece regarding the corresponding picture. Thanks to Mum (incidentally it’s Mothering Sunday in New Zealand today rather than when we have it, which is a huge event and has been built up on the radio for a good 2 weeks - no danger of anyone forgetting here) I’ve been sent real English tea. Now, this may seem a small and trivial point to many but if you had had New Zealand tea for 5 months you would understand. It had got to the point where I had to use 2 tea bags per cup just to get reasonable taste. Hence my pleasure was absolute when tea manufactured from the fantastic DJ Miles Esq. (www.djmiles.co.uk/) arrived in the post late last week from England. Immediately I have the entire house converted to this tea, including a Yorkshireman who was shocked and dispirited to find the best tea in the world doesn’t in fact come from Yorkshire. So I salute Mr Miles, and although it may seem extreme to devote a whole blog to this,
I Love TeaI Love TeaI Love Tea

Yes I do
to have good tea after such a time is a moving experience. Making the tea all the better is the steady progress and encroachment of snow (hence cold - so cold!), not just up where free helicopter rides roam, but almost into the town as well.

Advertisement



15th May 2006

face my face
how can a country as big as china have no tea? it makes my face quite on the downsad of things. on the plus side of things, i just watched both seasons of Bill....Car from head to toe. and then a james bond to wash it down. clang...clangalangalangalangalangalang...clangalang. ace news dude. ah, coding jack, how we miss thee and thine role model behaviour. have fun chapty.
18th May 2006

Bloody Colonials!
I was so moved I have just made myself a cup to share in the joy which is tea. I am a bit disappointed that despite a century of imperial domination that we appear to have taught the Kiwi's nothing of the importance of a good cup of tea. Fools! What will they disregard next? Sheep? Reason? Beer?! There is no end to this madness
19th May 2006

How true
My dear fellow how true. Was the empire all for none. Surely if world domination was for one thing it was to spread what i call the 'tea gospel'. And possibly to nick all the tea from places that could grow it.

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb