December 30th to January 7th


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 18th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This week I was in Queenstown. We had planned on being here for New years but when I called from up North everything was booked up so we just showed up and hoped for the best. We found out that there was camping for $30 for the night of the 30th and 31st so be took that because it was the only place left to stay. Good thing we brought our tents. Lol The 30th was a nice day although I never really did much. On the 31st it started to rain in the afternoon and wow did it come down. By the night most of the tents in the park we floating. Good thing I had an air mattress and extra tarps. I think that we were the only tent around us that wasn’t in a couple inches of water by midnight. My New Years was pretty good. Even got to watch the fire works they had. For the rest of the week I was either sleeping, eating , or drinking. I stayed here for my Birthday also because it is about the only place to party in the south island. Danielle also decided to get back on the Bus. On the 7th I had planned on hitch hiking to Dunedin but called Niv to see where he was and if he could pick me up. He said that he was getting ready to leave Dunedin and that he would pick me up so I still have yet to hitch hike anywhere. We left Queenstown for Wanaka and stayed a night there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Shot Ski on my BirthdayShot Ski on my Birthday
Shot Ski on my Birthday

its 4 shots placed in 4 holes that were drilled in a Ski and everyone takes there shot at the same time.


Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb