Broken time......


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
September 28th 2008
Published: September 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's time for another blog .... I'm due to leave the comfort of this house in a couple of days and I'll be back on the road....without the internet! :o

My ankle is still painful - especially at night - but it's a different pain now. My permanent cast is probably too tight but I'll have to wait to get to Queenstown to get it cracked. I just hope I'll be able to sleep at night, I'm staying in dorms and I don't want to disturb everyone else! At the moment I can't sleep for more than an hour or two at a time - oooops!

I'm looking forward to being back on the road - as nice as it is here I'm getting bored with nothing to do all day. I keep staring at the cookie jar ..... never a good sign! I just hope that I meet nice people along the way who help me out because I certainly can't cope on my own right now! I know the hostels will do their best and the bus drivers will help me but I'll need the help of fellow backpackers too. I've travelled with good people up til now but sooner or later my 'travelling luck' will run out!

I'm determined to keep travelling and see more of NZ though as I don't know when I'll be back here again. I hope to stop here on the way back from Oz but who knows what'll happen in the next year or so. Also the only other option is to give up and go home - can't face the idea of the UK right now. I'm sure it'll be home in the end but I just need to get away from it right now. I like the feeling of freedom you get when you're travelling - noone to answer to and nothing you have to do 😊

I have no idea where I'm going to spend the next few weeks - I now have almost 8 weeks to kill and not a lot to do!! I can't do any of the extreme stuff now and I can't go tramping either!! I'm not supposed to drink but ............ hey there's nothing else to do! Christchurch should be good for a while and I'll probably stop in Wellington too. Although Auckland is not as good as it was it still has good nightlife so I'll probably stop there for a bit too. Worse case scenario I can just find a beautiful spot and have a holiday for a week or two and laze around doing nothing!! I should break bones more often - not!!

Not much else to say really - been pretty quiet here. All I can say is .... Kiwis are the nicest people out there! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb