River Deep Mountain High


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 24th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 24th my day began with an early morning call from the airport informing me that my flight to Milford Sound was not going to happen as the weather conditions were not good enough I said that I would still like to go and they were going to keep me posted during the morning. Eventually at Noon they finally called me to cancel. Disappointed as I was I soon found something else to do. I walked into town and took the Sky Line cable car up to top of mountain where the views of Queenstown and the surrounding mountains and lakes were stunning. I had some experience of the Luge cars in Rotorua and could not resist having another go here in Queenstown. I decided that the rest of my stay should just be relaxing as when I think about it its all been a bit busy. So for the rest of the day I wandered round the shops and sat in the park soaking up the sunshine and reading. I was just perfect.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb