The Adventure Capital of New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
October 30th 2005
Published: October 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Queenstown yesterday afternoon after a short drive from Wanaka. We were lucky and were greeted with beautiful weather. The scenery in Queenstown is amazing. This town is surronded by a mountain range called The Remarkables and is on the shore of a crystal clear (but very cold) lake. Queenstown is know to be a bit touristy, which I could definately see. There is a lot to do and see in this area it is no wonder that the town is popular. Yesterday I took it easy. After much diliberation I decided to pass on bungy jumping. A bridge just outside of Queenstown is where bungy jumping began, which is one of the reasons Queenstown is considered the adventure capital of New Zealand. On a walk around the lake though I managed to fall in. I stepped on a rock in the lake that was covered in algae, not knowing that it was covered in algae, and the next thing I knew I was a bit more damp than before with a bruise on my lower leg. I will be here in Queenstown till Wednesday when I will head to Christchurch where I am hoping to stay to find work.

Advertisement



6th November 2005

HAHAHAHA loser...
God I wish I had been there to see you fall in. Glad you are having so much fun. I am jealous.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb