Queenstown!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
September 6th 2005
Published: September 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Pants! For no apparent reason I just lost all I've written.
So, to try and repeat:
Got to Queenstown- biggest place on South Island (I think).
Watched some of the guys do the original AJ Hackett bungy (43m plus water dunk) as part of their thrilogy package.
Then went off quad biking! Was amazing, even though it was only biking was still a thrill to be riding up and down slopes over rough terrain on such a decent machine!
Having booked in etc, have just come back from Joey's birthday night out! Have had to wear a white shirt and 'tie' as a theme, still ahs resulted ina signed shirt!! nice memo!
Enetered a competition in the Altitude bar and won!!! Had to drink a glass of water while I had a small electric impulse shot up my arm! having watched a few people fail miserably I succeeded in downing most of my water! As a result I've won an $80+ day pass to Cardrona ski slopes! TNow trying to work it into my schedule and think I can cause I saved a day from Wellington. Should be cool as you don't have to have any experience to be allowed on the slopes!! Think I might try and add a lesson or two as cheap as possible but we will see.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb