Adventure Capital


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
July 2nd 2005
Published: July 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Aahh...Queenstown, known as the adventure capital! Basically it's the Vail of New Zealand. A beautiful mountain town with all the outdoor activities one could ever want where everything is overpriced and everyone is gorgous. I went on another LOTR tour today and tomorrow I am hoping to paraglide, but the weather may not be in my favor.

For those of you who missed the best rugby match ever (probably everyone reading this), the All Blacks have won the Lions Series! While there is still one game left to play tonight decided the winner with the All Blacks overcoming all of the whining and controversy the Lions dished out. It was brilliant!

I was a little sad that I was going to miss the 4th, but I just happen to be in Queenstown during the winter festival, so they put on a big fireworks display tonight. It was like being a kid again. I haven't seen fireworks that close since I was probably 7. I just laid on the lakeshore and they nearly fell on top of me.

I guess it is back to the hostel where the crazy Irish guys will probably be bummed about the game. I am not sure if this will make them drink more or less than they usually do. Basically they do their best to perpetuate the Irish stereotype, so my guess is they will be pissed (drunk that is)! Hehe. There isn't much sleep to be had in hostels anyway with people coming in and out at all hours and basically being as loud as possible.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb