From Boulder with love


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
February 4th 2006
Published: February 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello
Life is great...yes...life is great...
Wellington was nice. The museum there was the best in this country. I wish i taught there because i would be taking field trips there every quarter. Lots of good people...
I hopped to the south island....
and got in here to Nelson. A very great place this is. I could plant roots here.
Tree lined streets, a pedestrian area where they have street theater, very sunny and warm, a laid back attitude, lots of climbing, indoor and out, and many parks and mountains nearby. Yes, this place reminds me very much of Boulder.

I climbed today after watching street theater for a while. Had a four hour session. In the middle i jumped in a dynoing competition. Won that. Mostly locals though. A great bouldering wall that was. Progression is the name of the game.

I will hitch tomorrow to the Abel Tasman trailhead. Then spend the next 4 days in absolutely the most chill and serene atmosphere anywhere. And chill i will. But sorry, no cookies.
I'll explore the Farewell spit after that. Then get to Christchurch by the 11th. Hope to meet Melissa.
Yeah, colten, it sounds like the path to the state title is yours to take. Enjoy. Chalk another champ up in the family. Crush those who stand in your way.
Scott, keep me posted about that travel method. I looked into the same but on the rail lines of north america. Still want to.

Take care all
Talk next week

love
Jonathan

Advertisement



6th February 2006

Miss you brother!!
Livin life!!! I love getting all your stories. Let me see some pictues soon!! LOVE YOU, Sister

Tot: 0.377s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb