Driving back to Windy Welly


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Marlborough » Picton
August 28th 2005
Published: September 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I did alot of driving. Last night I drove for a little while up to Timaru and tried to sleep in the back of the van....it was freezing cold, rediculously cold. In the morning it was -4 C, so it must have been in the low 20's F at night, no heater....ouch. I woke up early this morning to make sure that I caught my 6:30pm ferry. The drive was very pretty and went through mountains, forests, and over many beaches. I stopped a few times to get gas, to stretch, or to explore some of the rivers and beaches. Kaikora was very nice. I stopped there for about half an hour. The water was very blue and the beach was full of large rocks. I wish my camera had some battery life left so I could take pictures, oh well. I left Kaikora and got into Picton around 4:30, had some lunch, and drove onto the ferry, which was a very weird experience. I have never driven a car onto a boat before. On the ferry I laid down on a couch, took a short nap and woke up and bumped into Rachel, Lauren, and Shelly. They also had an awesome time on the south island. I drove Lauren and Rachel home, Shelly had somebody else pick her up. I got home and fell asleep easily. The crappy bed here felt good, especially with my old pillow, compared to sleeping in the van for a week.

Advertisement



2nd September 2005

welcome to willis
must feel good to get back to "home base"! sounds like you had a great trip with lots of fun experiences.. now it is time to focus on the "school stuff".Keep working on the journal, i check it all the time and really enjpy it.. Lots of Love
4th September 2005

werd up
werd up. hope u are having fun. We KILLED Temple like 63-16. It was mos gangsta. My romate and i painted our faces and it was so much fun. He actually painted his whole body. It was so great. Have fun. peace

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb