While Targetts talk


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Chris is on the phone at the moment, talking to mummy and daddy Targett. As as we all know, once the Targetts start talking......., well lets just say I have some time to kill. Shopping is one option, but I am sat in an internet cafe (why they are called this I don't know, because there sure ain't no cafe, just lots of computers) babysitting a computer which chris has started to write e-mails on.


Anyway...
I am sorry that you are jealous, benny and l. It must be tough going to work in the grey wetness of home, receiving little blog updates saying how nice the weather is, what fun we are having, and what we have done whilst you have been at work. I am really really sorry.

Petch, I couldn't smell the chocolate before entering the cadbury factory but boy, once inside, it was like walking into heaven, if heaven is manufactured inside a factory. Which I hope it isn't, imagine being stuck inside a factory for all eternity, watching people packing boxes, even if it did smell of chocolate and you were given numerous free samples.

We are back in Kaikora on our way back to north island (10th Dec), but first we are planning on spending the rest of our time in Nelson, lieing on a beach. A hard life. Once again Ben, I am really really sorry, guilt ridden, especially on Monday mornings, when sitting on warm golden sand. So very very sorry.

Enough of my ramblings - this is why chris usually sits next to me whilst typing.

Hope everybody is well, and feverishly opening the doors on advent calenders.

Lots of love
Helena x (and Chris I'd imagine, but he is still on the phone. :-) )


Advertisement



6th December 2005

Heaven is....
On your version of heaven, Helena I must say I would prefer it to be a large chocolate factory as oppossed to sitting on a cloud in the sky getting chilly. I can't even play the harp! I can eat chocolate though...

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb