Just hello


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
March 5th 2011
Published: March 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thought I'd give you a quick update although there's not much to tell you. I haven't done much on the South Island except lots of sightseeing and driving! The drive from Haast to Wanaka was just jaw-dropping. I've done some lovely walks (not mammoth treks) and seen the big glaciers. I wanted to do tours of Milford and Doubtful Sounds (flights and cruises and maybe some more kayaking) but the weather was not good and no planes were taking off so I have come to Dunedin instead and will do the Sounds another day. Yesterday I spent the day on Otago Peninsular - touring the Albatross and Yellow Eyed Penguin Centres - fabulous - both very rare. It's awe-inspiring to see the albatross in flight - sometimes several at a time in formation. Been shopping today!! and Botanical Gardens - so not entirely wasted. Going on the famous Taieri Gorge Railway tomorrow - looking forward to that. In a nice little B&B for a few days - just had a lovely meal and now going to my room to watch American Idol and start one of my new books. Just finished a Bill Bryson book on Australia - he is so funny. There you are - I told you there was not much to tell. Hopefully more interesting next time! Will try and sort some pictures out. Love Wendy xx

Advertisement



5th March 2011

hello Nana
HI NANAAA!!!! Sounds pretty interesting to me! :) I just went to a school dance on Friday with Amy. I am playing a piece on my flute, and my band teacher (Mrs. Hardesty) asked anyone if they wanted to play the Piccolo for this song and I said I would! The song is called "Stars and Stripes Forever" and it has a HUGE piccolo sole part! It's really really high and very long. Mrs. Hardesty said if I can't do it or it's too much for me she said maybe I wouldn't do it or some else could do i with me! I hope Amy will! But I do want to do it, I just have to work really REALLY hard! Miss you A BUNCH! Love Julia xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx..........and on and on and on!! :D hehe
5th March 2011

Nana !!!! I hope your alright :D Just wanted to say that really there isnt much to comment on that blog ;) See you soon :P Miss you :) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
11th March 2011

Nana!!! Still sounds like you're having a great time, you have probably heard but there is a tsunami on the way over new zealand area so be careful!!!!! Can't wait to see you again and hear all your fabulous stories Bye for now xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb