Interesting news......


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 27th 2009
Published: December 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I slept really good, this hostel is great! I walked over to the supermarket in the morning and then met back up with Carolyn since we were going to walk into town and then go and try to find a cheaper store that sold jade that she found out about. On our way out though Tom caught me and pulled me into his office.

I GOT THE JOB!!!!! He was really impressed with me and said that I fit in really well with the people so yeah!!! I start on Sunday for training. Am sooo happy!!!!

Carolyn and I walked in to the library and enjoyed some free internet before catching a bus out to this jewelry store. It was a cool little shop but when Carolyn asked if the jade was NZ jade the girl told us that it was actually from BC hahahaha. Canadian jade all carved into NZ maori type carvings. Too funny.

Advertisement



4th December 2009

congrats on the job really well done

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.4kb