Home at last


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 15th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post


I made it!!! I am finally home. You know not with out incident bc that has been the trend. The weather in Wellington sucked so it took the ferry an extra hr to get to Picton and it was a terribly bumpy ride. But I mean I found a nice seat with a view and just went with it. I meet this really cute lady who was here with a peace organization, she thought me how to play some card games, pretty tight. Well bc the ferry was late, the train was late leaving the station, so instead of getting to Christchurch at 430 (when campus would have been open) I got in around 720 and to campus when NOTHING was open. Yeah. Try finding your way around a campus you have never been to. But the taxi driver was hella rad so he drove me around till I found someone who might know where to go. Ran into my buddy Jordan from orientation so if wrost came to wrose I could crash with him. Luckly I figured out where to go and got into my room, ran into town to grab some grub bc I was seriously done with the free crackers I had been living on.
Meet two people on my hall who are here, one from NY the other Chicago, pretty cool cats so far. Just learning the campus now and getting into the hang of things. Found a place called The Warehouse, basicly a discounted Target. But got everfything I need to get me though for a while. Im feeling good, this is gonna be good! Fingers crossed.
Till next time



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



15th February 2006

"But got everything I need to get me though for a while. I'm feeling good, this is gonna be good! Fingers crossed." .......... It's gonna be wonderful. You just have gone through a lot to get there. Welcome to the great, exciting, world of foreign travel! Just go with it and enjoy! Love ya!
16th February 2006

"anonymous" was me, Aunt Judy

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb