Car Shopping


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
August 21st 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have been shopping around for cars down here.... I have noticed that the cars are cheaper here than in Wellington. At first I was very interested in a 1984 Bedford CF Camper, but it didnt work out. It was only 4,400 but I couldn't fit into the drivers seat. Nikki and Brian, an Irish couple, are trying to sell their 85 Toyota Master Surf Van. I am very interested and I will have it checked out tomorrow by a mechanic and hopefully buy it. They are asking 2,200. The van runs well and is very spacious, and has a great sunroof. I'm very excited. Tomorrow the van might be in my name!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Nikki & BryanNikki & Bryan
Nikki & Bryan

This is the Irish couple that I might buy the toyota from. Bryan is about as Irish as they get. Red hair, beard, heavy accent, and he loves to drink like an irishman does.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb