Hedge Climbing


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 5th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For a team building activity my outreach (Africa) team went hedge climbing. Basically it is a bunch of big hedges (small trees) all in a row and you have to climb from one end of the row (about 10 or so) to the other end, with out touching the ground. I warned my team that I had never climbed a tree before, and I was actually really scared. Never the less they all insisted that I could do it, and they would help me the whole way. I fell! I made it about half way along, with them doing an excellent job of guiding me. I got to a part where I had to grab hold of one branch and then step of another and hang, while the guy would pull me on to the other branch. Well I did all that, accept my strength didn’t hold my bodies weigh and instead of hanging, I fell! I was very embarrassed, had a few bumps and scratches. Oh and I ripped my pants on the side of my leg from below the knew to my hip! This is why I don’t climb trees. It was a good experience, and I glade I gave it a go, but I will not be doing it again anytime soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



17th February 2007

Hedgehog!!
HAHAHA!!! It's funny to see you guys found a hedgie. Poor thing. I see you had to pick it up with a shirt. hehehe. They're not fun to be poked by! But my hedgehog is cuter :oP

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb