Work One Week Left


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Central Otago » Cromwell
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry its been awhile since I've posted. I've been working for about a month straight. I've had three days off since Easter Weekend. Today was one and the previous one was 17 days ago. We've been working 10-12 hour days, 7 days a week. Over the last 5 days we've each had one day off. I don't think we will see another day off until we are done here. We will finish in a week from today. Then its off to traveling. I've been well, no injuries or colds. I've been learning a lot about wine making, working in the cellar, and grapes. I'm having an awesome time even though I'm working ungodly hours. Actually many wineries here work longer days and have less days off. So I can't complain.

So next Friday is my last day and then I will be off to travel for about 2 weeks and then flying to Brisbane for about 3 weeks then I'll be back home on June 27th.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb