Eight Days To Go


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Blenheim
August 28th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Birthday BallonsBirthday BallonsBirthday Ballons

In a naughty shape, who did that?!
Hello All

Well yesterday saw the end of another week in the vineyard, woo hoo! As the title may suggest to you, I now have EIGHT DAYS OF WORK left in the vineyard!! Me and Tania will be going to Queenstown a week on Friday and I'm sooo excited!! Finally some decent night life, as the scene here in Blenheim is not really that happening. Actually to be honest, there's not really a lot happening in Blenheim fullstop, apart from the vineyards!

Last Monday was Tania's birthday and so I baked a cake and got some balloons! We drank spumante and had a giggle, was all very nice. The rest of the week past by in a boring blur, with the 'low-light' of the week being Tuesday, when I felt really poorly. Took Wednesday off work, much to the amusement of everyone in the hostel, and my target now this week, is to complete a full week of work, without being sick, or finishing work early!! Its only Monday but alls going well so far!!

This Saturday we had a bit of a shop and I bought a really horrible pair of shoes that look fantastic when you're
The Cake BeforeThe Cake BeforeThe Cake Before

Eugh, ugly!!
wearing them, for $20.00, which is about 6.50 pounds. I got them from the same place that I bought the scally furry boots, I think we can see a theme! The shoes are metallic gold leather-look plastic and brown leather-look suedette. Just the combination of materials should hint to you at how classy these shoes are. Coupled with a huge gold stilletto heel, I love them!!!

Saturday night we tried to go out, but town was quieter than usual so me and Tania headed off home quite early. And yesterday didn't do anything at all. We were going to do a tour of the vineyards on the bicycles that you can borrow from the hostel, but it started to rain and so we're doing that next week now.

And that's it. The hightlight of the week, apart from the awful shoes, was watching the rock, pop-idol-esque programm super-nova that we're all getting quite into, and also eating a whole bag of really tasty cookies hmmmmm! (yes i am still fat, yes i have given up trying not to be, and no I will never find a husband!). Actually saying that, some crazy Maori guy took a shine to
The Cake AfterThe Cake AfterThe Cake After

Ta da!! (its a bit like the before and after of me with make-up)))
me in one of the pubs and told me that I was beautiful, but he had hair bigger than mine, and I'm not entirely sure that he could see properly out of both eyes, so I'm not sure it counts!!!

Hope you're all well! Think thin thoughts for me and pray that I keep away from the biscuits!!

Lots of love


Julie


xxxxxxxxxxxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

ClemensClemens
Clemens

Apple crumble, chocolate cake, Spumante, beer and a noisy birthday blower, what more could a German boy ask for?!
Not By The Red Hair On My Chinny Chin Chin!Not By The Red Hair On My Chinny Chin Chin!
Not By The Red Hair On My Chinny Chin Chin!

Pablo, in case you were wondering!
Ooh Butter Wouldn't MeltOoh Butter Wouldn't Melt
Ooh Butter Wouldn't Melt

Now you see what has the girls in countdown swooning over his shopping! (countdown is the NZ version of Morrisons!)
Bad!Bad!
Bad!

Definatley!!


29th August 2006

Supernova Rules!
Random Yates - Rockstar Supernova is ace, and you should be pleased to watch it. I despise all reality TV except this. Rock!!!
30th August 2006

Hello magic boobs
Hello stranger how are you it seems ages since we were in OZ together living in Surry hills and going out all the time. Back in London after a nice holiday in Cyprus. My sis got engaged and had a great big fat greek engagement. YOU would have loved it. Been looking for temp work and a house for the past week and am skint as. Hope to hear from you soon xx Helga the GREEK

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb