Happy Birthday Grandma and thank you very one for making my day so special


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
April 13th 2013
Published: April 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

What a way to wake up on your birthday…totally refreshed after an amazing night’s sleep, in not only your own room but a double bed as well! Luxuries I don’t even have at home!

I then read the several text messages which have appeared on my phone overnight, including one informing me to be at 30 Knights Road, Lower Hutt at 9am. Luckily I didn’t sleep in, and after some breakfast we all head in to town. Mike and Caroline drop me off and we organise to meet in the shopping precinct whenever I give them a call and I am ready, and they head off shopping.

So 30 Knights Road is a place called ‘total image’ and I have been booked in for some girly pampering…. an hour facial and 30 minutes massage. Well, I can’t tell you how excited I am by this prospect, what a birthday present…thank you!

Needless to say I emerge with my shoulders de-knotted, glowing and feeling totally amazing! I meet Mike and Caroline and we have a wonder round the shops, gathering bits they require. We then drive back to the house through the rain and have a nice chilled few hours.

With the rain starting to ease Mike and I decided to risk the weather and head out to a local rugby match Tawa Vs Petone, which Mike is taking the photos at. It’s a great little game, it’s been quite a while since I watched rugby live, but I really enjoyed it, and we were so close, you could here the thud of bodies crashing together and people hitting the floor in tackles!

At 47-28 to Tawa it was a great action packed match, and the rain held off just long enough for us to return back, where the heavens opened!

We then had a lovely chilled evening, I opened the card mum had sent over, opened the lovely email card from dad, and read the emails from Grandad and Susan. After dinner I skyped both dad and then just after I had had my birthday cake (candles and all!) skyped mum and Grandma, so I could wish her happy birthday as well. It was so lovely to see both of them, and really nice that Grandma could open her birthday card from me, whilst I was on skype!

After that it really was a rugby evening, watching two more national level rugby matches on the television over a glass of wine or two.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.3kb