Christmas is just around the corner.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 15th 2012
Published: December 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Exciting timesExciting timesExciting times

This is my hammer an drill that I seem to be attached to over the last few weeks. Done
Well, Christmas is almost on us and Chris, Hege and the 2 girls are on their way from Norway and will be here Monday. Runa and Lillien are already in Australia and will be here in a weeks time. So.!! Guess what I have been up to over the last few weeks. Yep!!! Getting the place ready for every one to enjoy their stay and Christmas day at our place. Every thing needs to be spot on as we have 16 adults and a few kids to enjoy the day with. I don't seem to have had time for much else, and, fishing, I should be so lucky. So this blog is just to say all is well and I am very excited about every one arriving and the fact that I won't have to keep doing jobs around the house. Attached are some photo's of the exciting things I have been up to. Boy! have I had a ball.

And ofcourse there was my big day when I recieved my Gold Card so that all the tax payers of NZ can surport me for the rest of my life. Yipee!!

Have a magic Christmas and New Year everyone
More exciting timesMore exciting timesMore exciting times

Then add a can of paint and a paint brush. Oh, the joy off it. Done.
and I hope that all your dreams come true. Pip / Rod


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Garden planted.Garden planted.
Garden planted.

The garden is planted and mulched. things are looking all spick and span. Done
B'Que clean.B'Que clean.
B'Que clean.

Already for all the easy type meals on the b'que. Done
Tomatoes planted.Tomatoes planted.
Tomatoes planted.

Salad evenings on the way. Done.
Christmas tree outside.Christmas tree outside.
Christmas tree outside.

Outside lights to make the nights bright. Done.
Blasting with water.Blasting with water.
Blasting with water.

All the water blasting done and dusted. Done.
Out door tableOut door table
Out door table

All oiled and waiting for people to sit at it. Done.
DrivewayDriveway
Driveway

All weeded and looking as good as it can. Done.
Christmas tree in place.Christmas tree in place.
Christmas tree in place.

Yes, the tree is up and the new furniture is in place. Done.
New prints.New prints.
New prints.

All hung and ready to be looked at. Done.
Bathrooms.Bathrooms.
Bathrooms.

Both bathrooms are completed and ready for action. Done.
RosesRoses
Roses

Plant more roses, dig more holes, clip more branches. My trusty tools have not worn out. Done.
Most important!!Most important!!
Most important!!

Make sure the flag of Norway is ready to fly above the Pauhatanui Inlet. Yes. Done it. Finished the bloody lot!!! Ya!!
Big event. Big event.
Big event.

A month ago I allied for my Gold card. Done. Got it. Butch Ray Rennie Marriene and Annemarie all helped me celebrate. Di made a lovely cake and I managed to blow the candles out.


Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 21; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb