Return To Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
May 13th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been exactly 1 week since I departed Auckland and returned to Wellington for what will be my final weeks in NZ. On The 23rd June Lance and I will depart Christchurch, first destination being Melbourne Australia. We both have 1 way tickets to Europe so at this stage it is not known how long we will be gone for. It has been so interesting chatting with so many people over the last few weeks, everyone I have meet who has already been to europe has nothing but good things to say about it. Most wish they had stayed longer or are hoping to return to that part of the world soon. However it is not long now till we leave and it is so exciting not knowing what the future holds.

I was really lucky with the fact that work was so accomadating and could transfer me to the Wellington office for these final weeks. Leaving Auckland felt odd and I must admit that there was some form of sadness stirring inside as the plane headed down that runway. But headphones on and dance music charging I could soon feel the sadness turn into excitment as I started to dream about the Journey and fun times that lie ahead.

I am so lucky to have meet so many wonderfull people whilst living in Auckland. I met some of my closest friends during my times there. It was such a blast of a time living in that part of the country. Life changed dramatically over those two and a bit years, it was a mixed bag with new experiences in all areas of life. I learnt many things about myself, some good and others not so good but all for the better. Life took a different turn with me getting involved with Church in August 05 and I look forward to getting amongst church in London.

Not much is going on in Wellington, everything is slower paced compared to Auckland but it is so much fun spending this time with my family and my two nieces Willow and Eve who have grown so much over the last few months. It will be a quiet few weeks whilst i save these last pennies for the trip.

I have a few photos from the farewell bash that I will upload as soon as my computer arrives from Auckland. So keep checking back!

I hope everyone is well. Missing the AK crowd already. Have Fun, take care.

James


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Rachel And Emily (2 of the Crew)Rachel And Emily (2 of the Crew)
Rachel And Emily (2 of the Crew)

See... I know who is who!!!
Julz, Andrew and AngJulz, Andrew and Ang
Julz, Andrew and Ang

The Ladies Man!
Amy, James and KeeziaAmy, James and Keezia
Amy, James and Keezia

Who da lucky guy!
Julz, James and AmyJulz, James and Amy
Julz, James and Amy

Me and my two wives.


29th June 2006

Stink Fulla
Stink fulla, wheres the pics of the RIU members?

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb