December 8th to 13th


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 12th 2008
Published: December 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We left the park for Wellington and planned on doing a couple stops along the way. We went the the Southern most point on the South Island, Cape Palliser, took some pictures and headed to Wellington. I sent a text message to one of the gil I had met when I was here in May and she invited us to stay with her and her parents for the night so we gladly accepted that. Lucky for us when I woke up in the AM there was a pick-a-part just up the road so we stopped there to pick up a few things for the car. Some how we lost a light along the way??? They lived in the Upper hutt area which is about 30 min from Wellington. This week we have been to Te Papa which is the museum of NZ, Mt Victoria which is a look out point over Wellington and also a bit of shopping along with roller blading and kayaking in the sound. I also applyed for my Work Number incase I need to pick up a job here I can. We plan on Leaving here Saturday for the South Island were Danielle might get back on the bus. She is not sure yet because the Bus dosn't do all the stuff we do. And were just to much fun. hahaha


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.6kb