Red Door Gallery, Wanganui


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wanganui » Wanganui
July 19th 2019
Published: July 19th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I was out and about today, taking photos to help promote a local organisation, and found this gallery along the way. I quickly found myself completely side-tracked. There are 8 artists who are part of this gallery and the best part of your visit will be meeting at least one of them. I was very fortunate to meet the artist who had created the gorgeous mosaics I loved. He was kind enough to talk me through what his works involve and the inspiration behind them. The personal touch makes such a difference when you are as completely without artistic ability as I am!

For me to promote a business they have to be great. I love the range of works this gallery has eg there is a very tall bright pink giraffe that is now on my list of items I absolutely need for my lounge. And a very tall blue giraffe that would look great in the corner of my bedroom. And I really want the turtle that is holding up their sign on the footpath..... The point is that they have a good range of products with a range of prices that will suit anyone who is looking for a gift for that 'difficult' person or who simply wants something unique or quirky for their home. Did I mention the giraffes???

They are just a very very short drive from the SH (the road is opposite the turnoff to the airport) at Putiki. It is definitely worthwhile making the effort to visit the gallery. As it isn't huge it won't take up much or your time but you will be glad you stopped.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Art/Red-Door-Gallery-1525457800837407/







Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb