Journal Day 52 - Wipeout at Manu bay!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Raglan
March 29th 2011
Published: April 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Raglan.

Headed down to Manu Bay with Laura for morning surf.

Big, heavy swell at Manu Bay. Clean waves peeling consistently to the left from the point break and a lot of very good surfers out.
Had a few really clean runs and a fair share of heavy wipe-outs.
Laura snapped her lease and did well to hold onto her board after a wipe-out.
Shortly after I took a heavy wipe-out and took a wack from my surfboard as I was being tumbled about. Right in the ribs pretty bad with the board.
Surfed for a while after but think I've done me side in pretty good! Great swell though and the quality of surfing here is top quality. Best surfing I've ever witnessed with my own eyes.

After surf, sat and watched a really stunning sunset with Laura at Manu Bay. As the sun was setting waves were crashing into the rocks sending spray high up into the air. Really beautiful place.

Back at the hostel we kicked up another sing-song at the hostel after a good soak in the jacuzzi.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb