the zoo!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » New Plymouth
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

And the day begins!
Hi there!!!!!
So Mark and I had our 9 month anni on Friday (17th) and we went out to this really incredible restaurant called Bella Vita (which I noticed due to the name!!!) And it was a really cute place, a little old house on the corner of the street! And we had the yummiest Italian food! I forgot to ask for my leftovers though :S grrrrr very silly of me! AND I forgot to take pics of us all dressed up! Shoot!

But then the next day we got up and went to the zoo! It is just outside of town on Carrington Rd, Pouakai Zoo. Funny name that I can never remember - Yes I just had to google it again lol! We were there from 1 - 2 pm and they fed the lions at 1:30! I took some videos' but you know how hard it has been for me to upload them! I will keep trying!

On Sunday we went up the Mountain! We really enjoyed my weekend off (finally!!!). We walked up to the ski field! Mark has pics on his camera of that day - which I will upload soon and post as well! 😊

Other than that, work has been good....The gallery has gone down to their winter hours - which I thought they wouldn't want me after that, but they want me to stay on and work Fridays! But at Snickerdoodles they have given me every Tues and Wed off but I am trying to pick up some shifts! I picked up extra hours yesterday and today which was good! I am trying to save some money to go shopping in May when Mark and I go to Auckland to see Lady Gaga and the PUssy Cat Dolls!!!! It's hard to save any money on a barrista's wages lol! OH and at work I have been making coffee! I haven't been officially trained yet but I decided to just jump right in! I enjoy it so far and so far no bad comments!!

Kobi has an ear infection 😞 so we have been giving him ear drops and he hates it! He just does so many funny things - we are still enjoying his company so much! Such a funny character!

Mark is doing good too....not much to update haha....He say's Hi though! I have been nagging him to start his visa application!!!! If anyone has any info that would be helpful please pass it along!

oh and we decided NOT to put Kobi in obedience class lol. Yesterday was suppose to be his registration and it was soooo cold and windy and class is from 7:30-8:30 at night and I just know that over the winter I will not want to go! If it was summer time and light outside then it would be fun for sure! So we made the official decision that our dog doesn't need it right now!!!

Miss you all so much! Enjoy the pics of the zoo!

Love An


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb