round east cape to heaven


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » East Coast
January 18th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

you'll have to use your brains now, as I've got these pics on the wrong day - swap heaven for hell, and you should be ok! sorry, pics won't load. But i have to tell you that we have found paradise here! This hostel is so near the sea you can spit at it. I counted 20 steps from the door of our room to the beach. And wgen I tried to take a picture I got my fet wet. Since we got here 2 days ago I've done nothing except lie in a hammock, swim and kayak. And expect to do the same for another 2 days. Sorry the photos won't load, but i'll put them on another time. You'd only be jealous!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

approaching the islandapproaching the island
approaching the island

the closer we got, the dustier it looked.
sulphursulphur
sulphur

in lots of places smoke and sulphur poured out. Worryingly, we were told what to do should it erupt!
anotheranother
another

pool of noxius gas!
alienalien
alien

or was it someone we all know? we were all issued with gas masks, as the smoke made you cough.
meme
me

on the way back, I think. It was a few days ago now.


19th January 2008

what no photos!
Well sounds good but not the same without the photos - take a look at mine! Robyn
24th January 2008

Looking forward to seeing the pics!!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb