Nat Loves Mud


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Coromandel
July 26th 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 97 (Sunday 26/07/09, NJJ)
Drove into Coromandel town but didn't stop. On to Thames just over an hour away next but most places were closed as it's Sunday. Had a roast dinner, Jamie had beef, Nat tried the New Zealand lamb, was nice but not a patch on Joan's or Joyce's cooking. Drove on to Miranda Holiday Park 20 mins away. Got there around 3pm. Straight to the complementary mineral pool onsite (38.5 degrees) for an hour or so. When it came to having a shower I plastered myself in my Rotorua mud that Jamie scooped out of the mud pool for me. My skin definitely felt nicer afterwards and I didn't pay a fortune for it either. When it came to dinner we'd run low on pasta so we had a chucked together cheap meal with what we could use. We spent a few hours in the TV room where I watched the Grey's Anatomy Season 5 two hour finale - OMG I can't wait for next season and I hate cliffhangers. Jay was on the tinter.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb