Fishing day


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands
April 9th 2014
Published: April 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

David and I went on a fishing charter today. We had an early start at 6.30am. First up we had to catch our bait fish. This is the first time I have caught 2 lots of a 4 headed catch. The fish we caught for bait I would have been very happy to keep to eat if I had been at home. Then we went out looking for king fish. David caught the first one. The other two men on the boat caught another 3. Me, I caught none! Bugga!! I did catch some snapper though which was a lot of fun. I have included a photo of the fillet taken from the king fish as I didn't have my iPad with me to take photos. This one fillet fed the 4 of us tonight with some left over.

Advertisement



9th April 2014

King Fishing
Louie - I'm happy to provide tips over the next few days of how to catch that elusive big one! Davos the Greek God of King Fishing.
10th April 2014

Oh hail the Greek God of King Fishing!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb