Day 5


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Paihia
February 19th 2007
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear Blog,

Decided to go for a walk this morning before catching the bus to the bay of Islands. I set off in search of a waterfall not far from the hostel. After a hour and half of walking through some spectacular scenery, I spotted it. It was about 3 miles away in the next valley. I had taken a wrong turn at some point on my route (dodgey map), and ended up god knows where. But it was fun nonetheless, and at points felt like breaking into song. But as the sound from the cicadas (not sure of the spelling there) was so loud- like terrible tinitus- noone would have heard me anyway. Didn't see another soul the whole walk, apart from when I had stopped for a quick wee. Typical!!!

Got picked up by the bus at 3pm and got to Paihia a couple of hours later. Now staying in this really nice hostel, but totally shattered. Think yesterdays adventures are catching up on me.

Bye for now,

Love Fogg x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb