First Impressions


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Paihia
December 10th 2019
Published: December 15th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I've left Auckland and I'm glad for it. The bars weren't bad, but I wasn't too fond of the rest.

I'm in Paihia now; it's considerably smaller and has quite a nice beach.

On the drive there, I got my first real impression of New Zealand. It's very spread out, with lots of cows and sheep dotting the landscape. The houses are mostly bungalows, and there are plants here I've never seen before - also some birds with very strange songs. I enjoy them.

Staying in hostels is also a lot more chill than expected - I was nervous about it, but it's easier to meet and talk to people you already have a big thing like leaving home to travel in common.

In other unsurprising news, I still miss my friends and family. Oh well, too bad.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb