Akira's first adventure!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
May 27th 2017
Published: May 27th 2017
Edit Blog Post

My first big adventure has begun!! 😊 Mummy and Daddy stayed up all night packing.. I was too tired to help and fell asleep around 10pm. When I woke for a feed at 3am they were still awake!! We awoke to a call from Afi who is hosting us in San Francisco... This silly car seat business means she can't pick us up from the airport... I don't need a car seat!!! I want to sit in the front seat!!

Mummy cried yesterday as she said goodbye to Aunty Maqua and Uncle Esky came to help Daddy fix the chicken coop. This morning, Grandma and Grandpa came to see us off. I will miss them!! Mamie Nessie is coming with us. She makes me laugh with her funny faces. We have Mummy's friend Ruby looking after my pet chickens 😊 She's pretty and has filled the garden with mushrooms and fairies!

I was so tired when we got on the plane that I fell asleep! Wow, there were so many interesting things to look at - even the bookshelf (picture) on the toilet wall. Everyone liked me 😊 I like flying!! Well, I just had some more to drink and am going for another sleep!!!

See you in San Francisco!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb