New Zealand, The final countdown.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 26th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's 3:30am and my plane is delayed due to weather. I guess it is the next day but I did and all nighter after waking up at 12. After I woke up and I packed up and called a cab. I paid for my hotel and thanked them for everything they'd done for me. I locked up my room and left, giving it one last glance before I shut the door.

The cab took me straight to the airport, there was no cars on the road and I loved car trips at night. I arrived at the airport finally and the cab driver helped me with my bags and I paid the driver and headed for the entrance. I hate airports, I always get lost and can never find my place! Once I finally found check it after 20 minutes, I checked in, got everything sorted. My next mission was to find the right gate which was so hard too! Argh, it was so frustrating.

Now i'm on the plane back to Australia, it'll be so good to get back home in my own bed. I had fun in New Zealand but nothing replaced my own home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb