Journal Day 57 - Campervan...!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
April 3rd 2011
Published: April 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Campervan...!

Walked around Auckland a bit.
Went to see Doctor about ribs. He inspected them by jabbing his fingers into my side to see where it hurt. It hurt! He could feel the breaks. No need for x-ray, apparently. I wouldn't mind one just to see the damage. Damn all he could do apart from put me on a high dosage of Tramadol. But as I was leaving he did say I could take some free condoms out of the basket beside his door. I pointed at my ribs and shook my head. He laughed. I didn't think it was that funny!

Met up with Doug to pick up Murray the van. I swore to keep the name Murray for him, so Murray he will remain.
Took the van to the service station and gave it a good clean out and organised my stuff.
Took it down to the harbour and cooked my first meal on the gas hobs to test them out. Got a New Zealand phone thrown into the deal too.
Slept by the harbour.
Realised was pretty drowsy after popping the tramodol throughout the day.
Van great except the inflatable bed seems to deflate and in doing so, collapse around the ol' ribs!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb