Tomato Brekkie Sandwich


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 22nd 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

With the trend of Globalization, it is fitting that as soon as I arrived at the Auckland Airport, I would be greeted by the golden arches. Of course, the menu was somewhat different, including the Tomato Brekkie Sandwich I enjoyed for a snack. Charming name. Delicious sandwich.

The flight to Auckland made me realize why Air New Zealand is so deserving of their best airline of the year award. American companies could learn a thing or two about quality and customer service. I was greeted by charming accents, comfortable seats and water with lemon. The movie selection was spectacular, including foreign films, classics, thrillers and dramas. I chose a beautiful Spanish Film: "The Secret in Their Eyes." After a meal (tomato chicken pasta, mandarin orange salad, cheese and crackers, a roll with butter, chocolate mousse with raspberry glaze, and of course 2 glasses of Sauv Blanc) it was time for a Lunesta- induced 7-hour coma. I awoke at 5:30 New Zealand time to a fruit plate, muffin, yoghurt and coffee with milk. In an abrubt departure from the previous evening's movie, my morning choice was the Karate Kid!

When I left omaha, the flight checker-inner lady told me my bags would be checked through to Wellington. Good thing I didn't trust her and found my bags circulating on the baggage claim at the Auckland Airport, or I would have no bags when I arrive in Wellington.

They're calling for boarding on my flight to Wellington. More (and more exciting, hopefully!) updates to come soon.

kaitlin



Advertisement



23rd September 2010

PPA
Preventing those Preventable Accidents - Dad would be so proud! Thank goodness you don't have to track down your luggage. Tomato Brekkie???? I've never heard of it - but then we never visited the golden arches in New Zealand - what is it?
23rd September 2010

Kaitlin...first of all, I miss you. Secondly, if you dont keep up these blogs i will fly to Wellington, scream at you, then leave. Dont make me do that please/ Third..i cant believe you slept 7 hours on a plane. Even if it was a Lunesta-induced coma.
24th September 2010

Luggage
Good call on the luggage. I believed someone in Lincoln that my bags would make it all the way to Kosovo. I had no luggage for five days. The sandwich sounds great by the way.

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb