Arrived


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 26th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow we have finally arrived!

Twas a very long journey and I know I wasn't very pleasant on the entire trip. Four different flights with 6-10 hour lay overs will take its toll on you. I'm just not the kind of guy that can sit on my ass for 10 hours a day and feel good about it....

THe last flight from Fiji to Auckland made up for it! We met a fellow American who is also going to be here for a few months. We talked the entire flight and took full advantage of the free drinks!

The city is beautiful but very much deserted. Its Boxer Day which means almost all the businesses are closed. Emily and I walked around for a couple hours and are going to be going to bed soon.

Tomorrow I'm going to look into the used Motorcycles! Peace!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb