Exploring NZ and the nerves are kicking in!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
January 11th 2005
Published: January 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Matauri BayMatauri BayMatauri Bay

Looking out towards where the Rainbow Warrior was scuttled
Well hellooooo there!!!!
Ok well I thought I'd do a little post b4 I jet off tommorrow...Yes thats right!!! TOMORROW!!!!!! Nerves only just started kickin in this afternoon...So I'm a bit like WOAH at the moment!! But its all good!!!
So yup what have I been up to since I finished work...well I've been quite busy!!!
In short spent a week up Bay Of Islands (Matauri Bay)...Then came back to Auckland and the next day headed back up Nth again to Waipu for a few days. What was supposed to take us just under 2hours to get there took us SEVEN!!!!!!!
Anyways after that went down to Napier for a few days..and then came back to Aucks to get ready for the big OE....
Well Matauri Bay was basically a holiday with my family....It was cool!
Waipu went up to visit two good friends and their gorgeous son Nathaniel...We all had a BLAST!!
Napier...went down to visit two of my most awesome friends! It was the first time I'd been to Napier! So I definitely had a very cool time! (oh yeah my plane back from Napier almost crashed! I'm serious I almost died!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Anyways I'm putting some photos up for
Matauri Bay BeachMatauri Bay BeachMatauri Bay Beach

Up on the Rainbow Warrior Lookout
those things...Ok if anyone wants to email its wanderingmurphy@moose-mail.com
I hope this all makes sense my brains a bit gooey at the mo!!! Its not comprehending much! I'm too nervous!!! Anyways the next post you all receive will probably be from some cyber cafe in New York!!!!!
YAY!!! Take care all!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Weird MonumentWeird Monument
Weird Monument

Some weird thing at the top of the Warrior Lookout
A Signpost! Wow!A Signpost! Wow!
A Signpost! Wow!

Some signpost on the steep as frickin walk up to the top of the mountain to get to the lookout! You literally had to slide on your arse to get down, it was that steep!
Locked up in the stocks for bad behaviour!!Locked up in the stocks for bad behaviour!!
Locked up in the stocks for bad behaviour!!

Ha! Ha! Ha! Imelda...you can't hit me for this one!
The gorgeous EthanThe gorgeous Ethan
The gorgeous Ethan

Took this at the Kauri museum on our 7 hour drive up to Waipu! Isn't he cute though? :-)
Ain't he a cutie!!!!Ain't he a cutie!!!!
Ain't he a cutie!!!!

This is the gorgeous Nathaniel! We stayed with his parents up in Waipu:-) Sorry Sheeks and Mark, I had to put it up cause he's just so dam cute:-)
The Gang up at WaipuThe Gang up at Waipu
The Gang up at Waipu

Well aren't we just a jolly bunch:-P
The Lads!The Lads!
The Lads!

My two gorgeous little nephews up at Waipu..Ethan's 5 and Nate is 2 1/2.
Oh the irony!Oh the irony!
Oh the irony!

A South American Alpaca at the GERMAN cafe!!
...and again the irony!!!...and again the irony!!!
...and again the irony!!!

Scottish cattle at the GERMAN cafe!!!
The Sound Shell - NapierThe Sound Shell - Napier
The Sound Shell - Napier

Ok well I think the little McD's cart is cool! Napier is one of the coolest cities I've been to in NZ so far...I love all the old art deco buildings!!
Another cool old building!Another cool old building!
Another cool old building!

Public Trust building in Napier...Built early 1900s I think:-P
The Village GangThe Village Gang
The Village Gang

Taken at my farewell BBQ 9th of Jan 05!
Oh people just love having their Photo takenOh people just love having their Photo taken
Oh people just love having their Photo taken

Taken at Auckland Zoo...Jan 11th 05...you can just see little baby ava in the right corner...She's a cutie! It was awesome man! We took two 10 month old babies and 1 5 yr old to the zoo...It was a pretty interesting day..:-)


11th January 2005

Oh Tee, take care and have fun
Hey Tina, i am sorry that i cant go to ur fareware that nite. i am not sure if u get my messenge..... anyway i tried to call you before you leave, but went into funny voive mail hehe well, bro, you have a save trip and have great fun. we keep in touch oky? Kisses and hugs from EV ^_^ - yvonne

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb