Arriving into New Zealand!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 23rd 2008
Published: March 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey guys!!!!
well im finally here!!!!!!!
after an emotional phone call from jody at 8 in the morning on friday i started to worry about what i was leaving behind!!

i finished packing at left for the airport with my mum and dad at half 9....
after having a nice big breakfast i bid a farewell the the parents as quick as possible!!!!!!!! one quick hug and i was off... didnt want to walk into customs with tears down my cheeks... they may have thought i was a suicide bomber... u never know these days!
the three hour wait for my flight when quick as i sat and read my book... (recommended read 'the sleeping doll')
i boarded the flight and to my luck i had three seats to myself!!!! nice!!
i spread out and carried on reading... making sure to stay away until the plane took off..... didnt want that enjine to cut out like it did on the way to spain... hey kate!!!!!!! scary shit!!

two hours into the flight i was asleep.... HOWEVER .... i was woken a few hours later by a strange man sitting on the edge of the row.... he then moved right next to me!!!! ha ha.. he was completely harmless and the air stewards found it sooo funny as my 'just woken face was a picture!!' hmmmmm.. (its ok mum i know what ur saying right now!!)

the plane stopped at LA to refuel and i was really looking forward to my maccers (most of u know i dont like plane food...) HOWEVER the silly americans decided that we would stand in a queue for an hour the sit in the horrible EMPTY room until we re boarded..... so i didnt get my maccers fix!!! and was gettin hungry at this point...
o and not only that i assumed that i didnt need a green card as i wasnt leaving the airport but to my horror and embarrassment i did!!!! so i had to stand at the front of the queue with people behind me tutting as i filled one in and held every1 up!!!!
once sitting in this empty horrible room i starting listening to my Ipod... i thought this will cheer me up... but no... guess what song was the first one... yeh Lucie Silvas Forget Me Not..... i started crying to myself!!!!! he he...

at this point i was thinking WHAT AM I DOING??!! i need my mum and dad and my friends!!!!!!
i re boarded the plane and was sooo tired i fell straight asleep waking with just an hour to go till i landed.....
had a good old gossip t\ot the people next to me and they told me it was wonderful and brilliant 😊 easing my mind...

New Zealand looked amazing as we flew over it... it was five thirty in the morning and there were lots of orange lights everywhere... like those photos people buy... it was jus amazing!
at this point i thought yeeeeehh i can do this!
i sorted myself out, got my luggage easily and found a couple of girls who had backpacks...

we jumped onto a bus to the central city and as we were all booked into different hostels went our seperate way!!
im currently sitting in my hostel waiting for check in at 1... gona go out and explore in a minute with sum other newbies..the weather is really nice and warm and its only 8.30 in the morning!!!
miss you all

hope you like my essay
😊
sar xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

p.s. im not scared anymore 😊

Advertisement



23rd March 2008

Glad ur there safe chick!!! Still gutted i didn't get to talk to u, call me if u can!!! i've got a saved voice message from last week, how sad!! lol. Have fun exploring babe! Love ya xxx
24th March 2008

:(
I miss u sar but glad u got there ok hope ure ahvin a gud time miss u lots xxx
24th March 2008

Have a great time
Hi Sarah, Just to wish you luck on your travels and thanks for my birthday card, Jonathan has gone to Spain to play football for a week then onto Barcalona for a few days, Lee is busy nocking his house about. Have a fantastic time, cya later, luv Uncle Paul and family
25th March 2008

Glad you got there ok...glad your having a good time and love the special mention of my name. I expect that every time!! Big kisses xxx

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb