An update!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

This one will be shorter, the last few days have been a bit more relaxing than the past week.

Yesterday me, my dad, and my sister climbed up Rangitoto Island which is a local volcano that erupted 600 years ago. It's only about 260 metres high - equivalent to the height of the Sky Tower we went up at the start of our trip which is the tallest building in the Southern Hemisphere. It takes the average person an hour to make it up, we did it in 40 minutes. It was a beautiful day to go for a hike, but got quite windy and cold. We stopped at a few shops on the way home to pick up some more presents and headed back home to get warm.

Today was the last full day that my dad and my sister have before heading back home to Canada tomorrow. We head off to the airport together in the afternoon, they're going to the International side, and I'm heading to the Domestic to head down south for the next week.

Today we went to a black sand beach (can't remember the name of it... starts with an M) hahaha, which has all the sand from a volcanic eruption. Quite neat. It has been really windy and rainy today, so hopefully tomorrow is better for my flight and backpacking. We're going out for a nice dinner with the whole family tonight, so should be a good evening.

Thats it for now... hope everyone is still doing well and enjoying the hot weather at home, I hope its still like that when I get back!

Cheers from Auckland!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb