Introduction


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

More and more I find myself with itchy feet. I have so many plans to see the world, too many for one lifetime.

I want to share my travels - past, present and future - with the people I care about, so I am starting this journal, albeit a little bit early.
I like the fact that reading my posts will be up to you. I also like that I can share my photos with you, too.

To start with I will be adding a couple of recent, back-dated trips, just to get into the swing of things. From there my adventures will (hopefully) unfold nicely.

For the past few years I've worked hard, made some money, accomplished some stuff, stressed a bit and finally have come to the conclusion that life's too short (hardly an original thought) and it's time to start living it. The next little while will be spent tying things up here, with a quick 6 week sojourn in Mongolia in between, and generally getting ready to start my explorations - April/May 2008 being the projected time of departure. The decision to simplify my life into managable volumes of 'stuff' (to be kept in mum or dad's garage) is almost as exciting as planning my escape from reality. The thought of being adrift without a career plan or financial goals is extremely liberating, if a little bit scary. I don't know where I'll start, or what route I'll take but I have a long list of places to experience before I'm finished. Ultimately I hope to meet lots of wonderful people, see some of the world's most beautiful/crazy/spectacular/interesting places and generally learn a little bit more about the art of living on our little planet.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb