Rugby! (Auckland vs. Wellington)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Mount Eden
March 25th 2012
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This past week I went to my first rugby game! It was between the Auckland Blues and the Wellington Hurricanes. Unfortunately the Blues lost 25-26 right at the end of the game. It was very interesting watching the game seeing as I don't know all the rules. Even so, it was highly entertaining and I had a blast!

Before the game Diamond and tried to buy some blue face paint for the occasion, but we couldn't find any. At the game we saw a younger girl (about 12) with some so we went to ask her if she bought that at the stadium. (In Mt. Eden) She did not but she did offer us some of hers, so we ended up getting face paint afterall! This little girl was really nice and we talked to her for a few mintues. Later on they started throwing little rugby balls out to the fans. I was lucky enough get one! I tried to give it to the little girl as a thank you for letting us use some of her face paint, but she wouldn't accept it. She said "since it was my first rugby game I needed something to remember it by and she comes all the time so she may get one at the next game." I tried to convince her that it was ok and that I wanted her to have it but she never took it. Talk about a well-mannered young girl!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb