Tropical Paradise... more or less...


Advertisement
French Polynesia's flag
Oceania » French Polynesia » Moorea
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful SunsetBeautiful SunsetBeautiful Sunset

From campsite on Moorea
Well, it's my last night on Moorea, back to Tahiti proper tomorrow for one night before getting my plane out to Auckland. As I'll be crossing the international date line on this flight, I'll be losing an entire day of my life (and trip). Not happy about that, let me tell you.

Can't remember if I said already, but coming to the French speaking part of Polynesia has made me realise just how much I must've come to rely on my dubious Spanish skills. I really can't remember any French I learnt iin 5 years at school, barely even how to say "Do you speak English?". Shocking.

It's been nice here, having a holiday from travelling if you like, as unless you have wads of cash flowing out of every pocket (surprisingly easy here as the notes are about the same size as an 4 piece of paper whilst the coins are also used by the French governement to tracks meteorites....), there's virtually nothing to do but sit on the beach all day. Ah well.

Mind you, did make it to the lagoonarium one day, to swim with stingrays, turtles, sharks and lots of brightly coloured fish that
View...View...View...

...on Moorea
I remember seeing in Lou's Hawaii pics.

Right, this is costing a fortune, so I'll add more in NZ.

Au Revoir. Or something like that.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View...View...
View...

...on Moorea
Arrival...Arrival...
Arrival...

...in Moorea


Tot: 0.323s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.2962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb