Suprise in the night


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

23rd oct
Well...bit annoyed this morning, bad sleep again. Woke up at 2.30 again, damn, pitch black. Then at 4 am as something very heavy went on our netting and touched my hand; our bed has a single bed mosquito netting on a double bed so it’s not really big enough, so it pulled the corners up, this thing was so heavy my head was on the corner and it lifted me up kinda... I think it may have been a rat but I really don’t know, was bit weary so that kept me awake. Oh another thing, Florian was in the same room as us last night, only turns out he whispers in French in his bloody sleep, we thought someone was in there taking our stuff as we couldn’t understand what he was saying. Bugger!
Man I'm tired today but I'm gona make the most of it tonight. Gota get in the mood.
Well..the boat journey was awful! A bumpy 2 ½ hours soon took its toll on poor Charmaine which made her feel not very good. Oh dear. Well after arriving and getting our beds as were in the dorm, i was on the top bump...bloody typical. Anyway wasn’t too bad. Charmaine wasn’t feeling it tonight so she tried to sleep it off while i had some dinner and tried to find a cure for sea sickness; turns out there isn’t or you have to take a tablet before. The only thing she could do was sleep it off. So she said for me to go with Florian for a few drinks.
The night was ok, met more people as you would imagine and went to bed at 2am when the bar shut.
Bit tricky to get on the top bunk but I managed.
buenas noches



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb