Hello Nadi!


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
June 6th 2013
Published: June 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So here I am in Nadi! Many of my friends back home that have been to Fiji told me to skip Nadi altogether and head to the surrounding islands. I plan to stay and see for myself what Nadi has to offer. As I have just arrived at Bamboo Hostel all i can relate to you so far is the airport and check-in at said hostel. The airport was nice, just visibly old (old carpeting and upholstery on the seats). I wanted to connect to the internet at the airport Wi-Fi to post about my flight but the hassle of their Wi-Fi connection procedure had me frustrated and heading for the nearest taxi. LOL the taxis here are a hilarious occasion, you can pack as many people as will fit into the taxi, but at the same rate, when summoning the taxi I spoke to a group and found they were staying at the same hostel. We shared a cab and the fare was reasonable, even before splitting the ticket. We arrived at the Bamboo Hostel to a very welcoming Fijian named Hendry. There was a simple restaurant at the hostel where i was served a lovely meal at a great price!

Can't wait to go out tomorrow morning and see what Nadi has in store for me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb